Title

Contact Us

Management/Administrative External Relations Land & Legal Trust Minerals Operations and Environment Energy Representatives Range Conservationists Regulatory Engineering Geoscience Easements, Commercial Leases, Water Production & Audit Revenue & Expenses Information Technology

Management/Administrative

Name / Email Title Responsibilities Phone
Mark A. Houser
mhouser@utsystem.edu
Chief Executive Officer Strategic Planning and Operations (713) 352-3810
Carrie Clark
cclark@utsystem.edu
Senior Vice President, Land and General Counsel Legal Counsel & Head of Land (713) 352-3830
Richard Brantley
rbrantley@utsystem.edu
Senior Vice President, Operations Operations of Surface and Mineral Interests (432) 686-4747
Alyssa Ray
aray@utsystem.edu
Director, Corporate Strategy & Development External Relations, Strategic Planning & Renewable Energy Business Development/Commercial (713) 352-3840
Tonie Jones
antjones@utsystem.edu
Marketing & Communications Coordinator Internal and external marketing and communications (832) 521-1214
Barbara Dean
bdean@utsystem.edu
Assistant to the CEO Houston Office Manager and EA to CEO & General Counsel (713) 352-3820
Julia Figueroa
jfigueroa@utsystem.edu
Executive Assistant Supports Geoscience and Engineering teams (832) 632-4216
Ashley King
aking@utsystem.edu
Executive Assistant and Operations Office Manager Operations (432) 686-4714

External Relations

Name / Email Title Responsibilities Phone
Alyssa Ray
aray@utsystem.edu
Director, Corporate Strategy & Development External Relations, Strategic Planning & Renewable Energy Business Development/Commercial (713) 352-3840
Tonie Jones
antjones@utsystem.edu
Marketing & Communications Coordinator Internal and external marketing and communications (832) 521-1214

Information Technology Staff

Name / Email Title Responsibilities Phone
David Sunderland
dsunderland@utsystem.edu
Director, Information Systems IT Project Management (432) 686-4742
Corey Means
cmeans@utsystem.edu
Network Infrastructure Supervisor Hardware Systems and Network Management (432) 686-4745
Tommy Barnes
tbarnes@utsystem.edu
System Administrator Server and Application Administration (432) 686-4748
Chris Baquirin
cbaquirin@utsystem.edu
Systems Analyst IT Help Desk Support (PC/Phone) (432) 686-4766
Hilda Espinoza
hespinoza@utsystem.edu
Senior Systems Analyst Database Administration (432) 686-4769
Wil Vark
wvark@utsystem.edu
Software Development Supervisor Software Development & Architecture (432) 686-4743
Vacant Senior Systems Analyst Application Development (432) 684-4404
Daniel Keeler
dkeeler@utsystem.edu
Senior Systems Analyst Application Development (432) 686-4741
Jeff Kenney
jkenney@utsystem.edu
GIS Supervisor GIS Development and Management (432) 686-4740
Martha Barboza
mbarboza@utsystem.edu
GIS Developer GIS Solutions Development (432) 686-4744
Justin McGill
jmcgill@utsystem.edu
GIS Analyst GIS Systems and Support (432) 686-4716

Land

View the Landman Coverage Map PDF File format
Name / Email Title Responsibilities Phone
Carrie Clark
cclark@utsystem.edu
Senior Vice President, Land and General Counsel Legal Counsel & Head of Land (713) 352-3830
Brian Owen
bowen@utsystem.edu
Vice President, Land Lease Sales & Land Management
Houston:
(832) 632-4413
Midland:
(432) 686-4753
Sonya Csaszar
scsaszar@utsystem.edu
Attorney Legal Counsel (832) 632-4452
Becky Martin
rmartin@utsystem.edu
Land Administration Supervisor Land Management (713) 352-3808
Joseph Jarke
jjarkejr@utsystem.edu
Landman Lease Sales, Ownership, and other Land activities (432) 686-5478
Danielle Jeter
ljeter@utsystem.edu
Landman Lease Sales, Ownership, and other Land activities (432) 686-5477
Lisa Belue
lbelue@utsystem.edu
Associate Landman Lease Sales, Ownership, and other Land activities (432) 686-5479
Kaci Chambers
kchambers@utsystem.edu
Land Tech Lease Sales, Ownership, and other Land activities (432) 686-4717

Trust Minerals

Name / Email Title Responsibilities Phone
Richard Brantley
rbrantley@utsystem.edu
Senior Vice President, Operations Operations of Surface and Mineral Interests (432) 686-4747
Kaci Chambers
kchambers@utsystem.edu
Land Tech Lease Sales, Ownership, and other Land activities (432) 686-4717

Regulatory

Name / Email Title Responsibilities Phone
Cindy Brooks
cbrooks@utsystem.edu
Director, Accounting, Audit and Regulatory Production, Audit & Regulatory (432) 686-4728
Michelle Maurer
mmaurer@utsystem.edu
Regulatory Analyst Completions, Operator Changes and Misc Regulatory Forms (432) 686-4727
Julie Shirley
jshirley@utsystem.edu
Associate Regulatory Analyst Drilling and Digital Logs (432) 686-4711

Engineering

Name / Email Title Responsibilities Phone
Maryam Schellstede
mschellstede@utsystem.edu
Engineering Manager Manages Engineering Function; Engineering Development, Economic & Technical Modeling (832) 632-4451
Hongjie Xiong
hxiong@utsystem.edu
Senior Engineering Advisor Engineering Development, Economic & Technical Modeling (832) 632-4447
Jenna Gibbins
jgibbins@utsystem.edu
Senior Reservoir Engineer Engineering Development, Economic & Technical Analysis (832) 632-4434

Geoscience

Name / Email Title Responsibilities Phone
John Tackett
jtackett@utsystem.edu
Geoscience Manager Manages Geoscience Function; Geoscience Development, Modeling, & Analysis (832) 632-4408
Jerome Smesny
jsmesny@utsystem.edu
Senior Geoscience Technician Geotechnical Analysis (713) 352-3870
Andrea Thompson
anthompson@utsystem.edu
Geoscience Advisor Geoscience Development, Modeling & Analysis (832) 632-4420

Operations and Environment

Name / Email Title Responsibilities Phone
Richard Brantley
rbrantley@utsystem.edu
Senior Vice President, Operations Operations of Surface and Mineral Interests (432) 686-4747
Jeff White
jeff.white@utsystem.edu
Manager, Surface Interests Operations of Surface Interests (432) 556-2564
James Buice
jbuice@utsystem.edu
Right of Way Manager Rights of Way, Commercial Leases, Underground Storage, Water Contracts, Air Quality Environmental Management (432) 634-6869
Daniel Gonzales
dgonzales@utsystem.edu
Lease Compliance Analyst Oil and Gas Lease Compliance (432) 686-4731
Ashley King
aking@utsystem.edu
Executive Assistant and Operations Office Manager Operations (432) 686-4714

Energy Representatives

View the Energy Representative Coverage Map PDF File format
Name / Email Title Responsibilities Phone
Jeff White
jeff.white@utsystem.edu
Manager, Surface Interests Operations of Surface Interests (432) 556-2564
Nick Alejandro
nalejandro@utsystem.edu
Supervisor, Surface Interests View Coverage Map (830) 889-4335
Drew McEachern
dmceachern@utsystem.edu
Landman - Surface View Coverage Map (432) 634-4108
Michael Taylor
mitaylor@utsystem.edu
Landman - Surface View Coverage Map (432) 940-4945
Brazos Peacock
bpeacock@utsystem.edu
Landman - Surface View Coverage Map (432) 940-4392
Greg Lundgren
glundgren@utsystem.edu
Associate Landman - Surface View Coverage Map (432) 813-9527

Range Conservationists

View the Range Conservationist Coverage Map PDF File format
Name / Email Title Responsibilities Phone
Jeff White
jeff.white@utsystem.edu
Manager, Surface Interests Operations of Surface Interests (432) 556-2564
Nick Alejandro
nalejandro@utsystem.edu
Supervisor, Surface Interests View Coverage Map (830) 889-4335
Drew McEachern
dmceachern@utsystem.edu
Landman - Surface View Coverage Map (432) 634-4108
Brazos Peacock
bpeacock@utsystem.edu
Landman - Surface View Coverage Map (432) 940-4392
Greg Lundgren
glundgren@utsystem.edu
Associate Landman - Surface View Coverage Map (432) 813-9527

Easements, Commercial Leases, Water & Brine Contracts, O&G Water Wells

Name / Email Title Responsibilities Phone
James Buice
jbuice@utsystem.edu
Right of Way Manager Rights of Way, Commercial Leases, Underground Storage, Water Contracts, Air Quality Environmental Management (432) 634-6869
Steven Brite
sbrite@utsystem.edu
Water Analyst Groundwater and Water Well Management (214) 531-2974
David Williamson
dwilliamson@utsystem.edu
Field Operations Specialist Easements & Commercial Surface Leases (432) 686-4780
Kathy Woods
kwoods@utsystem.edu
Surface Right of Way Coordinator Invoicing & Administrative (432) 686-4725
Autumn Barnard
aubarnard@utsystem.edu
Surface Right of Way Associate Invoicing & Administrative (432) 684-4404

Production & Audit

Name / Email Title Responsibilities Phone
Cindy Brooks
cbrooks@utsystem.edu
Director, Accounting, Audit and Regulatory Production, Audit & Regulatory (432) 686-4728
Jeff Hanson
jhanson@utsystem.edu
Oil & Gas Market Analyst Revenue & Audit (432) 686-4760
Claudia Molina
cmolina@utsystem.edu
Oil & Gas Accounting Supervisor Revenue Accounting (432) 686-4774
Sonya Barguiarena
sbarguiarena@utsystem.edu
Senior Oil & Gas Analyst Revenue Accounting (713) 352-3835
Crissy Renteria
crenteria@utsystem.edu
Senior Oil & Gas Analyst Revenue Accounting (432) 686-4723
Olivia Reyes
oreyes@utsystem.edu
Senior Oil & Gas Analyst Revenue Accounting (432) 686-4749
Diana Gonzalez
digonzalez@utsystem.edu
Oil & Gas Analyst Revenue Accounting (432) 686-4750

Revenue & Expenses

Name / Email Title Responsibilities Phone
Cindy Brooks
cbrooks@utsystem.edu
Director, Accounting, Audit and Regulatory Production, Audit & Regulatory (432) 686-4728
Amber Jackson
ajackson@utsystem.edu
Budget & Revenue Manager Cash Management (Revenue, Budget & Expenses) (432) 686-4721
Louisa Ball
lball@utsystem.edu
Senior Purchasing Coordinator Facilities & Purchasing (432) 686-4724
Brandy Hamm
bhamm@utsystem.edu
Cash Management Coordinator Cash Management (New Locations & Drlg Invoices) (432) 686-4755
Leshaun Lee
llee@utsystem.edu
Senior Land and Accounting Associate Deposits & Administrative (432) 686-4720
Samantha Major
smajor@utsystem.edu
Senior Accounting Associate UT3, Minimum Royalties & Document Control (432) 686-4710
Cassandra Gonzalez
cgonzalez@utsystem.edu
Accounting Associate Deposits & Administrative (432) 686-4719