Title

Contact Us

Management/Administration Land & Legal Trust Minerals Surface Operations Energy Representatives Range Conservationists Regulatory Engineering Geoscience Easements, Commercial Leases, Water Production & Audit Revenue & Expenses Information Technology

Administration

Name / Email Title Responsibilities Phone
Mark A. Houser
mhouser@utsystem.edu
Chief Executive Officer Strategic Planning and Operations (713) 352-3810
Carrie Clark
cclark@utsystem.edu
Senior Vice President, Land and General Counsel Legal Counsel & Head of Land (713) 352-3830
Richard Brantley
rbrantley@utsystem.edu
Senior Vice President, Operations Operations of Surface and Mineral Interests (432) 686-4747
Dave DeFelice
ddefelice@utsystem.edu
Senior Vice President, Oil and Gas Development Oversight of Geoscience, Engineering and Data Functions (713) 352-3850
Alyssa Ray
aray@utsystem.edu
Director, Corporate Strategy & Development External Relations, Strategic Planning & Renewables Business Development (713) 352-3840
Barbara Dean
bdean@utsystem.edu
Assistant to the CEO Houston Office Manager and EA to CEO & General Counsel (713) 352-3820
Julia Figueroa
jfigueroa@utsystem.edu
Assistant to the Senior Vice President of Oil and Gas Development EA, supports the SVP and Technical Team – Geosciences and Engineering (832) 632-4216
Ashley King
aking@utsystem.edu
Midland Office Manager and Assistant to Senior Vice President of Operations Operations (432) 686-4714
Autumn Barnard
aubarnard@utsystem.edu
Receptionist Front Desk & Administrative (432) 684-4404

Information Technology Staff

Name / Email Title Responsibilities Phone
David Sunderland
dsunderland@utsystem.edu
Information Systems Manager IT Project Management (432) 686-4742
Corey Means
cmeans@utsystem.edu
Network Infrastructure Supervisor Hardware Systems and Network Management (432) 686-4745
Tommy Barnes
tbarnes@utsystem.edu
System Administrator Server and Application Administration (432) 686-4748
Chris Baquirin
cbaquirin@utsystem.edu
Systems Analyst IT Help Desk Support (PC/Phone) (432) 686-4766
Hilda Espinoza
hespinoza@utsystem.edu
Senior Systems Analyst Database Administration (432) 686-4769
Jeffrey McGuire
jmcguire@utsystem.edu
O&G Operator Technical/Operations Data Management Data Administration (832) 632-4418
Wil Vark
wvark@utsystem.edu
Software Development Supervisor Software Development & Architecture (432) 686-4743
Martha Barboza
mbarboza@utsystem.edu
Senior Systems Analyst Application Development (432) 686-4744
Daniel Keeler
dkeeler@utsystem.edu
Senior Systems Analyst Application Development (432) 686-4741
Vacant GIS Supervisor GIS Development and Management (432) 684-4404
Vacant GIS Developer GIS Solutions Development (432) 684-4404
Justin McGill
jmcgill@utsystem.edu
GIS Analyst GIS Systems and Support (432) 686-4716

Land

View the Landman Coverage Map PDF File format
Name / Email Title Responsibilities Phone
Carrie Clark
cclark@utsystem.edu
Senior Vice President, Land and General Counsel Legal Counsel & Head of Land (713) 352-3830
Brian Owen
bowen@utsystem.edu
Vice President, Land Lease Sales & Land Management
Houston:
(832) 632-4413
Midland:
(432) 686-4753
Sonya Csaszar
scsaszar@utsystem.edu
Attorney Legal Counsel (832) 632-4452
Joseph Jarke
jjarkejr@utsystem.edu
Landman Lease Sales, Ownership, and other Land activities (432) 686-5478
Danielle Jeter
ljeter@utsystem.edu
Landman Lease Sales, Ownership, and other Land activities (432) 686-5477
Lisa Belue
lbelue@utsystem.edu
Associate Landman Lease Sales, Ownership, and other Land activities (432) 686-5479
Kaci Chambers
kchambers@utsystem.edu
Land Tech Lease Sales, Ownership, and other Land activities (432) 686-4717

Trust Minerals

Name / Email Title Responsibilities Phone
Richard Brantley
rbrantley@utsystem.edu
Senior Vice President, Operations Operations of Surface and Mineral Interests (432) 686-4747
Kaci Chambers
kchambers@utsystem.edu
Land Tech Lease Sales, Ownership, and other Land activities (432) 686-4717

Regulatory

Name / Email Title Responsibilities Phone
Cindy Brooks
cbrooks@utsystem.edu
Director, Accounting, Audit and Regulatory Production, Audit & Regulatory (432) 686-4728
Michelle Maurer
mmaurer@utsystem.edu
Regulatory Analyst Completions, Operator Changes and Misc Regulatory Forms (432) 686-4727
Julie Shirley
jshirley@utsystem.edu
Associate Regulatory Analyst Drilling and Digital Logs (432) 686-4711

Engineering

Name / Email Title Responsibilities Phone
Dave DeFelice
ddefelice@utsystem.edu
Senior Vice President, Oil and Gas Development Oversight of Geoscience, Engineering and Data Functions (713) 352-3850
Maryam Schellstede
mschellstede@utsystem.edu
Engineering Manager Manages Engineering Function; Engineering Development, Economic & Technical Modeling (832) 632-4451
Hongjie Xiong
hxiong@utsystem.edu
Senior Engineering Advisor Engineering Development, Economic & Technical Modeling (832) 632-4447
Jeff Day
jday@utsystem.edu
Senior Engineering Analyst Engineering Development & Reserves Analysis (832) 632-4419

Geoscience

Name / Email Title Responsibilities Phone
Dave DeFelice
ddefelice@utsystem.edu
Senior Vice President, Oil and Gas Development Oversight of Geoscience, Engineering and Data Functions (713) 352-3850
John Tackett
jtackett@utsystem.edu
Geoscience Manager Manages Geoscience Function; Geoscience Development, Modeling, & Analysis (832) 632-4408
Brian Casey
bcasey@utsystem.edu
Senior Geologic Advisor Geologic Development, Modeling, & Analysis (832) 632-4390
Jerome Smesny
jsmesny@utsystem.edu
Senior Geoscience Technician Geotechnical Analysis (713) 352-3870

Surface Operations

Name / Email Title Responsibilities Phone
Richard Brantley
rbrantley@utsystem.edu
Senior Vice President, Operations Operations of Surface and Mineral Interests (432) 686-4747
Joe Petersen
joe.petersen@utsystem.edu
Surface Interests Manager Operations of Surface Interests (432) 853-2488
Rick Costa
rcosta@utsystem.edu
Facilities Manager Air quality Environmental Management (432) 686-4730
Daniel Gonzales
dgonzales@utsystem.edu
Lease Compliance Analyst Oil and Gas Lease Compliance (432) 686-4731
Ashley King
aking@utsystem.edu
Midland Office Manager and Assistant to Senior Vice President Operations (432) 686-4714

Energy Representatives

View the Energy Representative Coverage Map PDF File format
Name / Email Title Responsibilities Phone
Jeff White
jeff.white@utsystem.edu
Supervisor - Surface View Coverage Map (432) 556-2564
Drew McEachern
dmceachern@utsystem.edu
Landman - Surface View Coverage Map (432) 634-4108
Michael Taylor
mitaylor@utsystem.edu
Landman - Surface View Coverage Map (432) 940-4945
Brazos Peacock
bpeacock@utsystem.edu
Landman - Surface View Coverage Map (432) 940-4392
Nick Alejandro
nalejandro@utsystem.edu
Landman - Surface View Coverage Map (830) 889-4335
Greg Lundgren
glundgren@utsystem.edu
Associate Landman - Surface (432) 813-9527

Range Conservationists

View the Range Conservationist Coverage Map PDF File format
Name / Email Title Responsibilities Phone
Jeff White
jeff.white@utsystem.edu
Supervisor - Surface View Coverage Map (432) 556-2564
Drew McEachern
dmceachern@utsystem.edu
Landman - Surface View Coverage Map (432) 634-4108
Brazos Peacock
bpeacock@utsystem.edu
Landman - Surface View Coverage Map (432) 940-4392
Nick Alejandro
nalejandro@utsystem.edu
Landman - Surface View Coverage Map (830) 889-4335
Greg Lundgren
glundgren@utsystem.edu
Associate Landman - Surface (432) 813-9527

Easements, Commercial Leases, Water & Brine Contracts, O&G Water Wells

Name / Email Title Responsibilities Phone
James Buice
jbuice@utsystem.edu
Right of Way Manager Rights of Way, Commercial Leases, Underground Storage, Water Contracts (432) 634-6869
Steven Brite
sbrite@utsystem.edu
Water Analyst Groundwater and Water Well Management (214) 531-2974
Cindy Gomez
cgomez@utsystem.edu
Senior Land Associate Easements & Commercial Surface Leases (432) 686-4715
Kathy Woods
kwoods@utsystem.edu
Senior Administrative Associate Invoicing & Administrative (432) 686-4725

Production & Audit

Name / Email Title Responsibilities Phone
Cindy Brooks
cbrooks@utsystem.edu
Director, Accounting, Audit and Regulatory Production, Audit & Regulatory (432) 686-4728
Jeff Hanson
jhanson@utsystem.edu
Oil & Gas Market Analyst Revenue & Audit (432) 686-4760
Claudia Molina
cmolina@utsystem.edu
Oil & Gas Accounting Supervisor Revenue Accounting (432) 686-4774
Sonya Barguiarena
sbarguiarena@utsystem.edu
Senior Oil & Gas Analyst Revenue Accounting (713) 352-3835
Crissy Renteria
crenteria@utsystem.edu
Senior Oil & Gas Analyst Revenue Accounting (432) 686-4723
Olivia Reyes
oreyes@utsystem.edu
Senior Oil & Gas Analyst Revenue Accounting (432) 686-4749
Diana Gonzalez
digonzalez@utsystem.edu
Oil & Gas Analyst Revenue Accounting (432) 686-4750

Revenue & Expenses

Name / Email Title Responsibilities Phone
Cindy Brooks
cbrooks@utsystem.edu
Director, Accounting, Audit and Regulatory Production, Audit & Regulatory (432) 686-4728
Amber Jackson
ajackson@utsystem.edu
Budget & Revenue Manager Cash Management (Revenue, Budget & Expenses) (432) 686-4721
Louisa Ball
lball@utsystem.edu
Senior Purchasing Coordinator Facilities & Purchasing (432) 686-4724
Brandy Hamm
bhamm@utsystem.edu
Cash Management Coordinator Cash Management (New Locations & Drlg Invoices) (432) 686-4755
Leshaun Lee
llee@utsystem.edu
Senior Land and Accounting Associate Deposits & Administrative (432) 686-4720
Samantha Major
smajor@utsystem.edu
Senior Accounting Associate UT3, Minimum Royalties & Document Control (432) 686-4710
Cassandra Gonzalez
cgonzalez@utsystem.edu
Accounting Associate Deposits & Administrative (432) 686-4719